BimmerShops

Beamer Auto

6312 Aaron Lane
Clinton, MD 20735
5 out of 5 (28 reviews)

Reviews

Have you used Beamer Auto? Help out other BMW owners, leave a review.

Leave a Review

Hours of Operation

  • Monday - Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday
    10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Sunday
    Closed

Affiliations


BMW owners are looking for a trustworthy auto repair shop to service their vehicles. List your BMW repair shop
Overview

Beamer Auto was founded in March 2012 by Kevin K.

As BMW enthusiasts, we know how much our customers love their BMW. And we also know the cost of maintaining the Ultimate Driving Machine.

Our philosophy is simple: "Dealership quality experience at local shop's price."

With technical training from BMW of North America backing with years of experience as Level 1 BMW Master Technician, we provide top notch vehicle repair services at affordable prices. No hidden fees such as disposal fees or shop supply fees or even charge for washer fluid that you would pay in dealerships or independent shops.

We provide the best value for the money and every customer is a VIP regardless type of repairs or services. We believe a 100% customer satisfaction is the road to success and best advertisement is through word of mouth.

Specialize on 1994 - present BMW's

Technicians are fully trained from e46 up to newest F30 models. Any repairs and services can be done from oil services to engine rebuild.

All BMW and MINI are diagnosed with Dealer diagnostic software.
All BMW and MINI are programmed and encoded with Dealer Programming software.

Our Owner Kevin Kim

  • Top graduate of BMW Step training program
  • Certified Level 1 BMW Master Technician
  • Certified ASE technician
  • Certified in A/C system in ASE and MAC
  • Years of experience at Factory Dealership

Kevin is the best!!! Friendly service, very knowledgeable, and affordable. I have a 2001 530i, with over 118,000 miles. The price Passport Marlow Heights quoted me was way beyond what would pay for the service I needed. I'm so happy that I went to his shop for my repairs. I needed a window regulator and two belts replaced. No pressure to get things repaired that aren't really needed. I saved a ton of money. Keep up the good work. You a satisfied customer and I will be using him now for anymore needed repairs. Way to go!!!
– Gloria P. on June 15th, 2012

Our Facility



Map & Directions

Tell them you found them on BimmerShops!

Reviews

28 Reviews about Beamer Auto

Have you used Beamer Auto? Help out other BMW owners by sharing your auto repair experience in the reviews section below.

Showing Newest Reviews First
Chetan Abhyankar

Chetan Abhyankar
2003 BMW Z4 2.5

June 28th, 2014

I had to get the motor for the convertible soft top renewed. The dealer gave me a quote of 1900$. I went to Beamer Auto after reading all the reviews. Aaron gave me a quote of 1300$. The job was done as per the time allotted & well. Aaron was excellent. He saved me 600$ and came in right on the quoted amount. I would take my BMW there in a heartbeat the next time. These guys are good & don't over charge. I can finally enjoy the summer with the hood down.

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
Kevin Kim

July 11th, 2014

glad we were able to service your vehicle and get you back on the convertible! thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle.

Marcus Houston

Marcus Houston
2006 BMW 330i

January 4th, 2014

Beamer Auto does exceptional work, and the service and repair prices are reasonable. I purchased my car two years ago, and Beamer Auto always performs my warranty work. I highly recommend their services if you have issues with your vehicle. The staff has always been able to determine what's wrong with my vehicle - even when the BMW dealerships can't.

-Marcus

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
Kevin Kim

January 6th, 2014

we aim to exceed your expectations every visit! thank you for entrusting your vehicle with us for past 2 years!

James Diggs Sr

James Diggs Sr
2003 BMW 530I

November 4th, 2013

Took my baby to beamer auto and was very pleased.. The mechanics are top shelf.. This is the only place I'm taking her very happy - plus - great customer service..

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

November 5th, 2013

thank you Mr.Diggs for trusting us with your bmw. We will do our best to keep her running in top shape!

Gerry

Gerry
2009 BMW 328ix

September 25th, 2013

Awesome group of people...I called Kevin on a Tuesday to see if he can fit me in Wednesday morning to replace my front & rear brakes and sensors...He said sure come on in...I get there right around 9am when they open and was greeted by Aaron who asked if I was the guy Kevin advised him about that was getting brakes replaced...Right there is great communication between the owner and his mechanics!...Anyway, Aaron (the mechanic) took care of me and was very courtesy and answered any questions I had...He had me in & out of there in no time!...

Much thanks to Kevin for squeezing me in on short notice...Thanks to Aaron for working on my car!..And thanks to Ton for setting me up in your system and assisting me with the payment...With the savings you get compared to going to a dealership, this was a service bill I didn't mind paying!..LOL!..

Thanks so much guys!...You have a future customer right here!..

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

October 26th, 2013

we cannot be more happy with our satisfied customers! we appreciate your business here at beamer auto!

Neil

Neil
1997 BMW 540i

August 15th, 2013

I had taken this car to several shops with no appreciable results. Beamer Auto exceeded my expectations and I am pleased with my car and their service. Kevin knows what he is doing! This was my first time and I am now a loyal customer.

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

August 23rd, 2013

we are glad we were able to service your vehicle and keep you as our satisfied customer. anything else, anything at all we can do, feel free to contact us anytime!

thank you!

Ayana

Ayana
2006 BMW X5

July 31st, 2013

I am so glad that I found this place! The AC in my truck went out and I took it to Passport in Marlow Heights for an estimate. Not only did they want close to $300 for the repair, but they informed me that the wait was going to be 4 hours long! I did a google search for an alternative and Beamer came up. I took my truck in and they charged me half what Passport wanted and there was no wait! I am now a loyal customer and have no intent of going anywhere else to have my truck serviced.

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

August 3rd, 2013

we are glad you found us as well! We truly appreciate and thank you for choosing Beamer Auto over dealerships or any other independent shops. Feel free to call me for any questions or concerns!

Derrick W.

Derrick W.
2006 BMW 530i

July 5th, 2013

I called Beamer Auto after reading the extensive positive reviews on bimmershops.com. To my surprise, Kevin (the guy everyone raves about in their reviews) answered the phone and immediately began answering my questions and advising on the best course of action to take regarding my vehicle! When explaining the information given to me by the dealer (replacing oil pan gasket), he told me that their suggestions were accurate, but not as urgent as implied. He explained what was really going on and what to look for when detailed with the problem described. He said he'd love to work on my vehicle, but it wasn't necessary yet! What a standup guy to turn down unnecessary business! I'm very relieved to find a shop with someone who looks out for their customers instead of their pockets. Kevin has earned a new customer without realizing! I can't wait to refer people to Beamer Auto!

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

July 9th, 2013

we do our best to serve all customers, thank you for your recognition of our work! it was pleasure talking with you as well and hope to meet you in future

stan

stan
2004 BMW 745LI

June 3rd, 2013

Very pleased with the service I received at this shop, The Dealers are ripoff artist, Kevin is very polite and very straight forward. I have found a place where I'm comfortable and don't feel like I'm being hosed. I found his shop by reading reviews just like you are reading mine.

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

July 9th, 2013

i can't be happier with positive responses from all our customers! we will strive to stay this way! thank you

shari

shari
2004 BMW 525i

February 11th, 2013

I have been a BMW owner for about 19 years and have always taken my vehicles to the dealer for service. I recently took my 2004 BMW 525I to BMW Alexandria for some repairs. After spending 1400 dollars I was advised that I needed to replace the mechatronics module and that repair would cost $5200. I weighed the repair costs with the value of the car and decided to try a local repair shop instead. I selected Kevin’s shop after reading the many positive reviews online. Kevin looked over my vehicle and assessed that I didn’t need a new mechatronics module but instead needed an appropriate battery. My vehicle apparently had an after-market battery installed from my purchaser (I purchased the vehicle used back in 2008). Instead of spending several thousand dollars, I spent a few hundred dollars and my BMW 525i is working like a charm. The customer service was excellent and I will definitely use Beamer Auto for future maintenance.

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

February 12th, 2013

glad to be at your service! thank you for giving us a chance!

Felicia

Felicia
2007 BMW 328xi

February 6th, 2013

Pleasantly surprised! I selected this shop to perform regular maintenance on my vehicle as an alternative to the long wait and inflated pricing at the dealership. I was a little hesitant initially since I didn't choose it based on a personal recommendation, but based on an online search. After reading the comments of other satisfied customers I decided to give it a try - I’m glad I did. I only had regular maintenance performed but this will certainly be my shop for any future repair or maintenance. While there, I observed first hand, Kevin's interaction with other customers; he was attentive, mindful of their time, and seemed to be a genuinely honest person (that knows what he's doing). Not to mention his follow-up after the repairs are done. A true sign of customer satisfaction at its best is a repair shop that ensures a customer is content with a repair well after they leave the shop!

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

February 7th, 2013

Glad we lived up to the reputation of other customer's comments on this forum. We know there are many choices when it comes to service centers. We deeply appreciate you as our client and hope to continue to earn your trust!

Tammy

Tammy
2007 BMW 328

January 28th, 2013

I had Kevin replace my oil filter gasket and he did an amazing job. I will now take my car only to Beamer Auto for any repairs that are needed in the future. Kevin, you have a customer for life!!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

February 1st, 2013

thank you for choosing beamer auto as your BMW service center out of all other places you could have been. we appreciate you as our customer. thank you again!

David Mizelle

David Mizelle
2004 BMW Steroids

January 28th, 2013

Most positive experience I have every had with a repair shop. Kevin is a class act and I feel he's trustworthy, but more so competent!

Thank you!

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

February 1st, 2013

glad your first experience at beamer auto was positive, i hope we can continue to serve you better. thank you

Jackie A

Jackie A
2000 BMW z3

December 9th, 2012

Very very happy with Beamer Auto. It's difficult to find someone to work on a BMW who won't quote you outrageous prices for minor work. My last Z ended up being totaled after an accident, but I already bought a new one and will be bringing it to Beamer Auto for all of its maintenance. They were very patient with me as I dealt with the insurance company (on my last Z) and often finished work faster than they initially estimated.

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

December 10th, 2012

glad you were able to find and purchase another Z you love! Thank you for trusting your vehicle with Beamer Auto.

Monique Sparks

Monique Sparks
2005 BMW X5

November 28th, 2012

My husband and I were extremely pleased with Kevin's honesty, level of knowledge, and his ability to communicate effectively. He did not try to up sell us or suggest repairs that were not needed. We will defiantly be using him for all our future repairs.

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

December 4th, 2012

thank you for your kind reviews, but most of all thank you for choosing beamer auto as your repair center!

Justine

Justine
2007 BMW X5

November 27th, 2012

Arrived @ Beamer Auto after a disappointing experience with the dealership. I was offered reassurance from day 1. They worked with the warranty company on the repairs of my vehicle. No hidden cost & I was kept informed of the repairs. Very satisfied with the performance, repairs and quality of work. Thank you Kevin.

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

November 28th, 2012

i'm sorry you've had a bad experience at the dealership, however also glad we had a chance to make it right for you. thank you for choosing beamer auto

Jamie Thornton

Jamie Thornton
2007 BMW 328i

November 27th, 2012

I was pleased with the professional manner in which Kevin spoke to me. He showed me areas of concern regarding my vehicle and gave me a reasonable price for work performed on my vehicle. I will continue to allow Kevin to care for the maintenance and up keep of my driving machine. YOU DAH MAN KEV!

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

November 28th, 2012

thank you for sharing your experience with us. Any questions or concerns you have, give us a call any time!

Ronnie Toye

Ronnie Toye
2000 BMW 528i

October 9th, 2012

Very satified with the knowledge and price this shop wil be getting more work from me thanks. Kevin you the man!

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
Kevin

October 9th, 2012

Thank you for using Beamer auto as your service center

Khalil Ash-Shifa

Khalil Ash-Shifa
2006 BMW 330I

September 19th, 2012

Top notch service without them trying to up sale you. A mechanic I can trust.

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

September 22nd, 2012

thank you so much for kind words. glad to be at your service

Barbara

Barbara

August 15th, 2012

I dropped off my BMW 745 for normal but major repairs. It was repaired for a fraction of the cost with dealer results. The estimated repair date was exact with no hidden cost once they received my car for repairs. The customer service was superb, Kevin was in touch with me and informed me of the repair progress as it was completed. I have found a new repair shop for my vehicle, one that I trust.

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

August 27th, 2012

glad you had a pleasant experience at beamer auto.

su

su

August 5th, 2012

Beamer Auto is a great business with a hard-working and very honest owner. I have in the past gone to jiffy lube and other body shops to get oil changes and work done on my car, however never really felt a genuine feeling that the mechanic was looking out for my best interests and my car's best interest at heart. Kevin at Beamer auto however looks after my best interests and my car's best interest at heart. I feel like Im not getting screwed over with prices or the quality of the work done on my car. I am always 110% satisfied after my car is inspected and fixed. I plan to be and stay a permanent customer!!

PS- I have a Hyundai Elantra!! that is spoiled with quailty BMW and MER specialist treatment by a factory trained technician! So anyone who does not have a BMW and Mercedes should not hesitate to take their cars in to Beamer Auto.

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

August 27th, 2012

thank you for entrusting your vehicle with us! hope we can continue this trust you have with us

LJ Clifford

LJ Clifford

July 17th, 2012

Whats so kool about this shop is, you can have your car serviced after your 9-5... by a factory trained tech, that beats dealer pricing. I was skeptical at first, you know you don't want just anybody working on your bimmer...so I had Kevin do a small job first...flush the brake system.....done and in no time ....wait and cost, minimal......excellent.....and like the terminator.....I'll Be Back.

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

August 27th, 2012

Glad I was able to service your vehicle. Thank you for your visit atbeamer auto

Dana

Dana

July 17th, 2012

Very thorough explanations of all findings on my vehicle, and gave a good and affordable repair to my high mileage 7-series. Definitely check them out- Kevin was great.

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

August 27th, 2012

i hope everything is still well and your 7 series is still running good without ses after the coolant repair. anything you need feel free to let me know. thank you

Gloria P

Gloria P

June 15th, 2012

Kevin is the best!!! Friendly service, very knowledgable, and affordable. I have a 2001 530i, with over 118,000 miles. The price Passport Marlow Heights quoted me was way beyond what would pay for the service I needed. I'm so happy that I went to his shop for my repairs. I needed a window regulator and two belts replaced. No presssure to get things repaired that aren't really needed. I saved a ton of money. Keep up the good work. You a satisfied customer and I will be using him now for anymore needed repairs. Way to go!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

August 27th, 2012

thank you, thank you, for many referrals and kind words. be sure to come in to take advantage of your referral credit on your next service or repairs :)

kado

kado

June 1st, 2012

i recently brought brought my car to kevin k after 4 failed attempts to get it repaired properly at passport bmw in marlow heights…after spending thousands of dollars there and finally being told that i needed an engine..i promptly had my car towed to kevin k for a second opinion…not more than 45min after kevin k started working on my 2008 750li he contacted me and was pretty sure that i didn’t need an engine…he also pointed out some work that needed to be done that the dealership never told me!!!….needless to say that thanks to kevin k…..i haven’t had any problems with my car…if you want great work done at affordable prices…contact kevin k!!!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

August 27th, 2012

thank you for being patient with us through out the repair progress. let me know if anything else we can do for you :)

Ronda Hall

Ronda Hall

May 17th, 2012

The seat belt and airbag warning lights came on in my car. I previously had taken my car to the BMW dealer to have it serviced for the same warning light problem. The mechanic said this was a recall item. He repaired the problem but the light returned a couple of months later. I took my car back to the dealer and he indicated that it was now a different problem. I asked that they look at it again and they said the same thing, I took my car to Bea Mer Auto and Kevin conducted a diagnostic check of my warning light system and found that my warning light system was reacting as if I had had an accident. I know I hadn't had an accident so he reset all of my warning lights. The warning light has not returned. The dealer wanted me to pay a large amount of money for something that wasn't wrong. Kevin found the problem and the price was reasonable. The service here was great, the atmosphere was friendly, and Kevin is very knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

August 27th, 2012

i appreciate you for taking your time out of your busy schedule to write us reviews in multiple sites. thank you ronda, i hope all is well

John

John

May 3rd, 2012

Took my 2007 328i to beamer auto for dsc lights, within 30 mins I recieved an estimate. Repair was made at affordable price. When I got there to pick up my BMW, Kevin gave me additional 10% discount making it an even better deal.

Their customer service was above and beyond. I'm completely satisfied with experience at Beamer auto.

Best BMW specialty shop hands down. They have a customer for life.

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

August 27th, 2012

thank you for the kind words, i hope your most recent repair with us was also nothing but above and beyond. feel free call me any time if you have any questions.

Tom

Tom

May 1st, 2012

Great guys to deal with! Brought them the estimate from dealer, they beat it by more than 30%. They seem to really appreciate their customers.

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

August 27th, 2012

thank you for choosing beamer auto as your bmw repair service center. hope you continue to choose us to provide you with excellent service at affordable prices

Stephanie H.

Stephanie H.

April 29th, 2012

After multiple bmw dealer visits for a check engine light concern. Dealer quoted me an outrageous price for repair. Researching bmw shops in Clinton, Maryland area for second opinion, i found a bmw specialty shop through bimmershops.com

Dropped off my vehicle to bea mer auto. Next day Kevin gave me a detailed explanation and estimate for the check engine light repair.

Its been over 2000 miles since i last visited them with check engine light, no problems with repairs yet. Very satisfied with price of repair and quality of work performed by them.

Was this review helpful?  

Reply from Beamer Auto
kevin

August 27th, 2012

thank you so much for kind words, anything else you need on your bmw be sure to let me know.

Leave a Review

Tell other BMW owners about your experience with Beamer Auto in Clinton, MD.


Default User Icon
We will send you an email to confirm your email address.

Please use correct grammar, capitalization, and punctuation in your review.

This form is not for repair quotes or pricing requests.

BimmerShops reserves the right to remove any review that does not adhere to our guidelines.

Shop Owners: Please sign in to respond to a review.